SSL Certificate


STS Alumni Named National Merit Semifinalists
Posted 10/08/2018 03:05PM

Two STS Class of 2015 alumni are National Merit Scholarship® semifinalists. Chris Bain, a senior at Cardinal Gibbons High School, and Sydney Tucker, a senior at Leesville Road High School, have been named as semifinalists for the 64th annual National Merit Scholarship Program (NMSP). 

Approximately 16,000 semifinalists were named throughout the United States by the NMSP based on their College Board's Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test score. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, semifinalists must meet several requirements to advance to finalist. Approximately 15,000 students will be named finalists, and 7,500 of those finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship. The National Merit Scholarship Program distributes more than 31 million dollars in scholarship money. Finalists will be announced in spring of 2019. 

Congratulations and good luck to Chris and Sydney!

St. Timothy’s
Many of our photos are courtesy of Jennifer Robertson Photography.Privacy Policy
powered by finalsite