Leadership » Leadership


Board of Trustees

St. Timothy’s School is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees delegates the
management of the total school program to an appointed Head of School.

Head of School

For two decades, Tim Tinnesz has served children and families as a volunteer, teacher, and school and community leader. In 2012, he joined St. Timothy’s School as the fourth headmaster in the school’s history. Read more...
Tim Tinnesz
Head of School
[email protected]
919-787-3011 ext. 1001


Tim Coleman
Head of Middle School
[email protected]
919-787-3011 ext. 1002 
Lindsay Behrens
Head of Lower School
[email protected]
919-787-3011 ext. 1014
Brenda Beamon
Director of Finance
[email protected]     
Marian Godwin
Director of Individual Giving
[email protected]     
919-787-3011 ext. 1012  
Shayla Bradshaw
Director of Community Relations
919-787-3011 ext. 1010
Arrin Dutton
Director of Admissions
[email protected]   
919-787-3011 ext. 1007