Celebrating 15 Years of the National Junior Honor Society at STS

Congratulations to this year’s National Junior Honor Society inductees! These 39 students were selected because they had a scholastic average of at least 93.5 in all subjects by the end of seventh grade, and they continuously demonstrate good character, leadership, service and citizenship. 


The NJHS chapter at St. Timothy’s, led by history department chair Matt Scheer, has been providing service and leadership opportunities to its members for fifteen years. Started in 2005, there have been hundreds of students inducted since the first year of the society. Membership is only open to eighth grade students. 


The 2020 inductees include:

Elise Anderson Sarah Knox Harper
Alex Balestreri Reece Hilton
Audrey Barnett Jack Kirby
Lillie Brickell Owen Lineberry
Katie Carrigan Ava Lurie
Evie Caudill Logan McLeod
Danica Cheng Molly McMahon
Mac Cobb Leo Molinoff
Audrey Coonan Grace Palmgren
Bobby Croom Eva Pellegrino
Ian Dale Grace Raiford
Clara D. Emma Ramey
Amelia Edmonston Lucy Saylors
Ellery Ferguson Lily Sharon
Mary Kate Futrell Harper Spencer
Lilly Goodson
Helen Wein
Scottie Goodson Alexia Stewart
Hank Green Reese Whitt
Sullivan Hale Mary Caroline Zimmerman
Elsa Hampton  
Published Print